Yoga Publications Trust (YPT)


By the end of 2015, one hundred and forty-nine books and 56 booklets were in print in English, seventy-three books in Hindi and two books in Hindi-English. In 2016, eight new books and one new booklet were added in English and three books were reprinted. In Hindi, two booklets were added as new titles, and two books and two booklets were reprinted.

In 2016 eight additional digital publications were launched on Amazon Kindle, bringing the total of online books to nine.

Digital books launched in 2016

By Swami Satyananda Saraswati:

  • Four Chapters on Freedom
  • Kundalini Tantra
  • Sure Ways to Self-Realization
  • Yoga Nidra

By Swami Niranjanananda Saraswati:

  • Prana and Pranayama
  • Yoga and Daily Life
  • Yoga Darshan

By other authors:

  • Hatha Yoga Pradipika, Swami Muktibodhananda

New English books printed in 2016

  • Progressive Yoga Vidya Training, Swami Niranjanananda Saraswati
  • Yoga Chakra 3: The Seven Foundations of Jnana Yoga, Swami Niranjanananda Saraswati

Conversations on the Science of Yoga Series of Swami Sivananda and Swami Satyananda:

  • Bhakti Yoga Book 1: Experience of the Heart
  • Bhakti Yoga Book 2: A World of Emotions
  • Bhakti Yoga Book 3: In Search of Bhakti
  • Bhakti Yoga Book 4: In the Presence of Bhakti
  • Bhakti Yoga Book 5: A Bhakta’s Joy and Discipline
  • Bhakti Yoga Book 6: A Guide to Sadhana in Daily Life

New English booklets printed in 2016

  • Yoga: The 2nd Chapter, Swami Niranjanananda Saraswati

New Hindi booklets printed in 2016

  • Yog: Atha Dwitiyodhyaya, Swami Niranjanananda Saraswati
  • Satyam Tales: Mein Sannyasi Hoon

English books reprinted in 2016

  • Prana and Pranayama, Swami Saraswati
  • Hatha Yoga Pradipika, Swami Muktibodhananda
  • Sanskrit Glossary

Hindi books reprinted in 2016

Yogadrishti Satsang Series of Swami Niranjanananda Saraswati:

  • Bhakti Sadhana
  • Yogic Jeevan

Hindi booklets reprinted in 2016

  • Yog Satsang, Swami Satyasangananda Saraswati